Friday, February 10, 2012

Morgan Love Series Virtual Book Tour with Stephanie Perry Moore

Where did the Morgan Love character come from?
I came up with   the character Morgan Love because I spend time speaking to elementary   students and I found that if they believe in themselves and have a great   attitude they are more successful. Thus, I developed a character to teach them   that very thing.

What are you hoping readers take from this book series?
The Morgan Love series is comprised of five YA titles to entertain, encourage, and educate youngsters. The first title is A+ Attitude. I hope this title   will bless young readers as it is important to teach them about having a great   attitude no matter what life brings. It also has forty-nine bolded face words,   cross word puzzles and workbook pages that are targeted for 2nd and 3rd   graders.

If you were to write a book about a controversial topic, what would it be?
My newest titles coming out in the spring deal with molestation and gay issues. I hope I've done both tough topics justice.

Most writers have a process or method for writing their books, what is yours?
My method is that I first outline every   title. I get that approved by the publisher. I then pray and dream of the   characters. Then I talk into a hand held tape recorder. I send the bit   file to my assistants and they transcribe the chapter. It is sent back to em   and I edit and edit and edit.:-)

Do you believe to be a good writer you must first have a love for reading books?   I believe reading can help you become a better   writer. However, I also think you have to have a genuine love for storytelling   and be gifted in that area. A great writer creates his or her own style.   Studying the work of others will help you learn their way, but you need to   create your own style.

Are you an avid or occasional reader?
I enjoy reading. It   takes me to new places and warms my soul.

What are two things you want your readers to know about you?
I write to uplift people and I believe everyone can reach their potential.

If you could interview one of your favorite authors, who would it be? Why?  
I would be honored to talk to Alex Haley. His   writing changed me and I know he could share insights that would make me   better.

What is or was your dream job?
I'd love to be an executive producer and to turn my works into tv/film projects.  

What new projects are you working on?
I am currently writing   two series that cross over. Cheer Drama is about five popular cheerleaders at   an urban high school. Baller Swag is about the five  football players at   the same school whom the girls date. These ten novels deal will real life   issues and will inspire young people to have swag in every aspect of their   lives.   I am also the co editor for a new   African-American women's bible called Sisters in Faith. It is a devotional   product that will release January 2013.

Where can readers find you?
To learn more about my work and ministry readers can visit me at 

About the Books

The Morgan Love Series is a chapter book series written for girls, 7 – 9 years old. The series provides moral lessons that will aid in character development.  It will also help young girls develop their vocabulary, english and math skills as they read through the stories and complete the entertaining and educational exercises provided at the end of each chapter and in the back of the book.

A+ Attitude

Morgan is sad and mad at the world because things are not going the way she wants.  Why does my daddy have to leave again to save the country?  Why do I have to go live with mommy and her new husband? Why does my mommy have to have a new baby? Why do I have to go to a new school?  Why do I have to make new friends?   Why? Why? Why?  Though she is having a hard time adjusting to all the new things in her life, especially her new baby brother and stepdad, Derek, Morgan makes up her mind that no matter what is going on, she is going to have an A+ attitude.

Speak Up

When Morgan discovers that Antoine and Alec, the new kids on her block are big bullies she doesn’t know what to do. When she goes back to school, she finds out that Alec is the also the new kid in her class. When her friend Trey, stops hanging out with her and the others and hangs out with Alec instead, she is worried. She doesn’t want Trey to get into trouble nor have the other kids think she’s a tattletale. Morgan is having a hard time knowing what she should do.  Should she continue to keep quiet or is it time to speak up?

Something Special

Morgan, wanting to fit in with the crowd, teases a large girl and a special-ed kid at school.  When she is caught she has to go to the principal’s office.  When she finds out how much her teasing hurt her classmates she feels bad. Later, while playing together, Morgan and her cousins all share a secret wish.  Morgan wants to be prettier. Drake wants to be taller.  Sadie wants longer hair. When she goes to vacation bible school Morgan learns that God made each person just the way they are for a reason, even those kids she laughed at and teased. Just the way they are, is okay and they are all something special to God. 

Right Thing

When Morgan lets her best friend, Brook talk her into doing something her mommy tells her not to do, she gets into trouble.  But that does not stop Morgan from disobeying her mommy again.  When she ignores her mommy and takes her iPod to school, she not only gets in trouble but is badly hurt by one of the older girls.  She learns that when she doesn’t obey her parents she is not only letting them down but God too. The next time Brook tries to talk Morgan into doing what she knows is wrong; Morgan decides to do the right thing.

No Fear

Don’t be afraid. Have no fear. That’s what Morgan’s parents and grandparents were always telling her.  But she was having a hard time doing what they said as she thought about the big test coming up and wondered if her daddy was on the navy shipped that was recently attacked. When Morgan shares her fears with her mommy, her mommy tells her about the good news from God and about Heaven, Morgan begins to understand why her parents and grandparents are always telling her to have no fear.

About the Author

STEPHANIE PERRY MOORE is the author of many Young Adult Christian fiction titles, including the Payton Skky series, the Laurel Shadrach series, the Perry Skky Jr. series, the Faith Thomas Novelzine series, the Carmen Browne series, and the Beta Gamma Pi series. She is also the co-editor for the impactful BibleZine, REAL. Mrs. Moore speaks with young people across the country, showing them how they can live life fully and do it God’s way. Stephanie currently lives in the greater Atlanta area with her husband, Derrick, a former NFL player and author, and their three children. Visit her website at

Purchase the Books Online at:

Link for Graphics:
YouTube Trailer:
For More Information, Visit the author online at:

View the blog tour schedule at: 

No comments:

Post a Comment